Announcing the First Short-Term Fellow Cohorts at the IAS

UMN Driven to Discover banner

From May-June, the two new cohorts of our pilot short-term fellows program will gather virtually to share research and make productive connections. Open to all University of Minnesota system faculty, graduate students, staff, and to community members across the state of Minnesota, we are pleased to say we received an overwhelming number of applications. 

Please help us welcome these new fellows, and stay tuned for longer introductions to each individual and their work in the coming weeks!


The Mission of the Land  Grant/Land Grab University

  • Ebony Adedayo, graduate student, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education and Human Development
  • Christian Bell, graduate student, Department of Theatre Arts and Dance, College of Liberal Arts
  • An Garagiola-Bernier, graduate student, Humphrey School of Public Affairs & Research Assistant, Office of American Indian and Tribal Nations Relations
  • Craig Hassel, faculty, Food Science and Nutrition, College of Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resource Sciences
  • Monica Siems McKay, staff, Center for Community-Engaged Learning
  • Madeline Nyblade, graduate student, Earth and Environmental Science, College of Science and Engineering
  • David Wilsey, staff, Director, Masters of Development Practice (MPD) Program, Humphrey School of Public Affairs & Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Global Change

Facilitated by Sara Axtell: Planning Committee, Decolonization and Community Engaged Scholarship Roundtable (Co-sponsored by Office for Public Engagement and Department of American Indian Studies); Lecturer, Family Social Science


Water, Equity, Justice

with the Water Council 

  • Fayola Jacobs, faculty, Urban and Regional Planning, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
  • Jabari Jones, graduate student, Earth & Environmental Sciences, College of Science and Engineering
  • Amanda Lyons, staff, Executive Director of the Human Rights Center, Law School
  • Henry McCarthy, Metropolitan Council, Water Supply Planning Unit
  • Kathryn Neurnberger, faculty, Creative Writing, English Department; College of Liberal Arts
  • Tyler Seidel, graduate student, Ecology, Evolution and Behavior; College of Biological Sciences

Facilitated by Jennifer Gunn: Director, Institute for Advanced Study



Blog Categories